Ruminant

Our Sharpe’s specialists are here to help you with all your beef/dairy feed, programs, and marketing needs. Our team has a diverse variety of education and experience to maximize profits and we are capable of remote communications to help from afar.

Beef Services

  • Experienced Beef Consultants 

  • Completes, supplements, Premix 

  • Protein and Mineral Blocks for pasture feeding 

  • Grain and Forage Testing 

  • Receiving programs 

  • Sales of by-products and commodities 

  • Beef Pro Ration Balancing - Growth and Financial model 

  • Bag and Bulk Delivery 

  • Feedlot walks and audits 

Dairy Services

  • Experienced Dairy Consultants 

  • CowSignals workshops 

  • DairyComp305 Analysis 

  • Dairy Enteligen Herd Monitoring 

  • Organic ration balancing and products 

  • Ration balancing using Optilac technology 

  • Inoculant and forage support 

  • Extensive robot expertise on all major brands 

  • Commodity valuation and purchasing advice 

  • Return Over Feed Analysis and Benchmarking 

Beef

Contacts

Don Jewitt

Sales Manager

donj@sharpefarm.ca

519-504-0761

Dan Bearss

Beef Cattle Feeding Consultant

Dan_Bearss@cargill.com

519-635-6765

Steve McHaffie

Beef Sales (Simcoe County)

705-828-3387

Wade Deaken

Beef/Dairy Consultant

waded@sharpefarm.ca

519-377-8683

Lewis Weber

Dairy Consultant

lewisw@sharpefarm.ca

519-588-0289

Matt Van Veen

Dairy Consultant

mattv@sharpefarm.ca

519-492-1203

Simon Gladwell

Dairy Nutrition Consultant

Simon_Gladwell@cargill.com

519-377-4010

Tristan Emiry

Dairy Nutrition Consultant

Tristan_Emiry@cargill.com

705-862-1207

Jeff Martin

Dairy Sales & Service

jeffm@sharpefarm.ca

519-497-1047